What makes the Bergisches Land Nature Park special?

A thousand hills and a lot of water

The valuable natural and cultural landscape, the healthy climate as well as the cultural and biological diversity make the Bergisches Land Nature Park a living and experience area with unique quality. The area stretches from Cologne (west) to the Sauerland (east) or from the Wupper river (north) and to the Sieg river (south). The nature park is one of Germany's National Natural Landscapes. Nature parks are committed to sustainable regional development. They preserve and develop nature and landscape with and for people.

1973

year of foundation Bergisches Land Nature Park

nature parks in Germany

reservoirs and lakes in our nature park

half Day / Day Hiking Tours

railway and river cycle paths

third largest nature park in North Rhine-Westphalia

The nature park logo and its colors

© Lisa Aigner

Bergisch Places

© Lisa Aigner
© NPBL/ Andreas Kurze

Bergisch Active

© NPBL/ Andreas Kurze
© NPBL/ Wastl

Bergisch culture

© NPBL/ Wastl
© NPBL, Jens Eichner
"Where the woods still rustle, the nightingale sings,
the mountains tower high, the anvil sounds.
Where the spring still flows from mossy stone,
the brooks still murmur in the flowery grove.
Where in the shade of the oak stood my cradle,
there is my home, my Bergisch Land."

Bergisch homeland song, 1st verse

Contact persons

Jens Eichner

managing director
T: +49 2261-9163 110
jens.eichner@naturpark-bl.de

Ariane Kautschke

administration & finances
T: +49 2261-9163 100
ariane.kautschke@naturpark-bl.de

Inga Dohmann

project management
T: +49 2261-9163 111
inga.dohmann@naturpark-bl.de

Daniel Steinbrecher

regional development & communication
T: +49 2261-9163 112
daniel.steinbrecher@naturpark-bl.de

Wastl Roth-Seefrid

hiking trail management
T: +49 2261-9163 120
wastl.roth-seefrid@naturpark-bl.de

Andreas Kurze

cycle route management
T: +49 2261-9163 130
andreas.kurze@naturpark-bl.de

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.