© Andrea Quaß

Gaskessel Wuppertal

Short facts

  • Wuppertal

Enjoy Wuppertal from a height of 66 metres. Exceptional light shows on a 360 degree canvas.

Industrial monument with a light show

66 metres high and a fantastic view of Wuppertal: a former gas storage facility makes it possible. Elaborately renovated, it is now an attraction for visitors from near and far. And a small symbol of Wuppertal in the east.

The industrial structure appears to be round but has 20 corners and five storeys. These were imaginatively integrated in 2019. The restaurant on the ground floor serves Mediterranean cuisine with a large portion of cosiness. You can work off any excess pounds straight away at the fitness centre on the floor above.

But the highlight is the fifth floor. Let yourself be inspired by the fantastic light shows there. World famous light artists create illuminations on the 360 degree canvas. You find yourself in the middle of one of the artistic projections of light and sound.

Just smell the fresh air. On the roof, the skywalk offers an all-round view of Wuppertal. Enjoy the sunset from above: you will remember it for a very long time.

Good to know

Contact

Gaskessel Event GmbH
Mohrenstraße 3
42289 Wuppertal - Heckinghausen
Deutschland

Phone: +49 (0)202 / 26 532 896
E-mail:
Website: www.der-gaskessel.de

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© BLTM Lilian Möntmann

Gaskessel Wuppertal

Auf einen Blick

  • Wuppertal
  • Für Kinder

Wuppertal in 66 Meter Höhe genießen. Außergewöhnliche Lichtshows auf einer 360-Grad-Leinwand.

Industriedenkmal mit Lichtshows

66 Meter hoch und ein fantastischer Ausblick über Wuppertal: Ein ehemaliger Gasspeicher macht es möglich. Aufwendig umgebaut ist er jetzt eine Attraktion für Besucher aus nah und fern. Und ein kleines Wahrzeichen im Osten von Wuppertal.

20 Ecken hat der rund wirkende Industriebau und fünf Etagen. Diese wurden 2019 ideenreich integriert. Mediterrane Küche mit einer großen Portion Gemütlichkeit bietet das Restaurant im Erdgeschoss. Überschüssige Pfunde kann man gleich im Fitness-Center in den Etagen darüber abtrainieren.

Doch das Highlight ist die fünfte Etage. Lassen Sie sich dort von faszinierenden Lichtshows inspirieren. Weltweit bekannte Lichtkünstler schaffen Illuminationen auf einer 360-Grad-Leinwand. Sie befinden sich selbst mitten in einer der künstlerischen Projektionen aus Licht und Ton.

Halten Sie die Nase einfach mal in den Wind. Auf dem Dach bietet der Skywalk einen Rundumblick über Wuppertal. Den Sonnenuntergang von oben genießen: Das wird Ihnen noch lange in Erinnerung bleiben.

Gut zu wissen

Kontakt

Gaskessel Event GmbH
Mohrenstraße 3
42289 Wuppertal - Heckinghausen
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 (0)202 / 26 532 896
E-Mail:
Webseite: www.der-gaskessel.de

Weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten

Was möchten Sie als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.